Last week on our two day week we did this fun exercise where we had to find the area of a irregular shape. This activity was very fun even though when I looked at it I got very scared. This week we used that premise to find the area under lines and all of it seemed easy until I tried to do the homework. Sometimes when you do the math on the board it seems easy and I can do most of the examples but when I go in the book it gets harder and sometimes I give up even though I figure out later that I was only doing something small wrong and I feel a little dumb. I didn't really like the Ted Talk this week even though it is very cool when kids do great things but I usually like watching adults speeches better and I feel like I learn more than just remembering things that I "forgot".



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Write something about yourself. No need to be fancy, just an overview.

    Archives

    October 2013

    Categories

    All